Election 2018 Results


Midlandcommunity.ca declares Midland as the best place in Canada for community pride, discourse, and continued prosperity.
Thank you Midland voters for ‘stepping up’ in our collective efforts to help Midland’s future arrive on schedule.
A special thanks goes out to the 27 candidates who ran in this year’s 2018 Municipal election.
It was indeed an intense competition, which featured more qualified candidates than positions available.

Congratulations to Midland’s newly appointed Council comprising of:
Mayor – Stewart Strathearn
Deputy Mayor – Mike Ross
Ward 1: (3 elected)
1) Jonathan Main
2) Jim Downer
3) Beth Prost
Ward 2: (3 elected)
1) Cody Oschefski
2) Bill Gordon
3) Carole McGinn (Nichols)
Ward 3:  Cher Cunningham
While we have some new faces at the Council table, we welcome back a few veterans who provide both the experience and continuity necessary to keep Midland moving forward.
We’re hoping the first order of business is for Council to pledge their ‘TEAM’ commitment to the following principles:
* Respectful and transparent communication
* Heightened community engagement
* Fiscal responsibility
* Town Friendly and flexible policy
* Economic development and growth
* Maximizing our unique and significant asset base
Midland matters and your continued engagement matters!

Be the first to comment on "Election 2018 Results"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.